Yamaha MusicSoft: Jazz Icons: Count Basie, Live in '62 - Count Basie - DVD/Video - GranTouch Mark III
What does this mean?

Your currently selected instrument is:

GranTouch Mark III

Clear selected model

Jazz Icons: Count Basie, Live in '62


Product Details


Jazz Icons: Count Basie features one of the greatest big band orchestras ever, captured at the height of their considerable powers. Billed frequently as the “most explosive force in jazz,” this recently discovered 56-minute concert, taped in Sweden in 1962, highlights the legendary musical talents of this 18-piece band which included such luminaries as Marshal Royal, Freddie Green, Quentin “Butter” Jackson, Frank Wess and sensational drummer Sonny Payne. This is the earliest known complete concert of Count Basie and his orchestra to be released on DVD. Stellar performances include “Corner Pocket,” “Old Man River,” and “One O'Clock Jump.” 56 minutes.
Artist Count Basie
Product Type DVD/Video
Music Performance
Series DVD
Product Features Music Performance
Media DVD

Information About Shipping

  • Ships from the United States
  • Delivery times and costs will vary depending on location and shipping method. View Shipping Rates

Ready to Buy?




Compatibility Alert

This product is NOT compatible with GranTouch Mark III.

Customers Who Bought This Also Bought

Back Stop Next